Project 3: Photodesign

P3OliviaAnderson

Description: Demonstrated good photo taking and editing skills. 

Process: First I thought of different photos I could take and the color schemes I would use from the Visual FOCUS book. I then went and took several photos on a high quality camera and decided on the complementary color scheme with a photo that had good focus and a good use of light. I then opened up Photoshop and chose a 11′ x 8.5′ layout. I edited features on the photo like sharpness, saturation, light, and color balance. I the used the eye dropper to find colors from my picture and use them in my design. I added four rectangle boxes to add repetition in my design. I aligned my words in my text to add flow. My piece flows nicely as I wanted the ring to be the vocal point and then to flow to the text.

Message: I wanted to make a fun poster that captured peoples and gave them something to look at

Audience: Women of all ages.

Top Thing Learned: I learned how to do good editing in photoshop to enhance a photo and make it look the best it can.

Color scheme: Complementary  Color Names: Red and Green

Title Font Name & Category: Noteworthy Light, Decorative

Copy Font Name & Category: Myriad Pro Regular, Sans Serif

Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted

ring and flower

Date and location you took the photo(s) I took this photo on 10/14/2015, In front of the Spori building by the lawns at BYU-Idaho.

2 thoughts on “Project 3: Photodesign

Leave a Reply

