Project 9: Portfolio

Portfolio (Scribd.com):

Project Corrections / Time spent: I spent 20 minutes redoing my Event Ad because it was very dark and needed a left alignment so I changed the box colors on the bottom to blue and orange. I spent 30 minutes redoing my business card because I wanted to see different ways I could improve it  so I went from portrait to landscape on the front, and changed where the pink box was as well a the purple line and text color. I spent 40 minutes redoing my Letterhead trying to add more repetition that followed my business card by making my name stand out more by itself and changing the location of the purple line as well as the pink box on the bottom. I spent 20 minutes redoing my montage because the quote had to much kearning so I chose one that was more visually appealing and I also blended the hands more and moved them up. I spent 20 minutes redoing my flyer because it needed better alignment and the title wasn’t easy to read so I moved the up the picture.

Message: I want to showcase my work I’ve made as well as my improvements and skills I have learned over the past couple months.

Audience: Clients and employers in the future.

Top Thing Learned: If you can align then you should.

Future application of Visual Media: I will use the skills learned to help with designs for friends or family and also be able to share what knowledge I have about design for a future interview/job.

Color scheme and color names: Monochromatic – Red

Title Font Name & CategorySheep Sans – Sans Serif

Copy Font Name & Category: Cicero – Serif

Thumbnails of Images used: red n yellow

Sources (Links to images on original websites): 

http://www.lyfaces.com/hd-smoke-wallpapers-tumblr/colorful-smoke-hd-wallpapers.html

3 thoughts on “Project 9: Portfolio

  1. Your portfolio looks really great! I liked how you stuck to a monochromatic color scheme. I think that if it were a color scheme with three or four colors it would’ve been a little much. I liked how you kept the box in the same area for the entire portfolio. It creates good consistency and repetition. Overall, great job! Here’s the link to my blog if you want to check it out: https://comm130visualmedia.wordpress.com/2015/12/12/project-9-portfolio-2/

    Like

  2. I like the design for your portfolio, Olivia! I dig the images in the background. They are flowy and give the portfolio flow… Hmm… PortFLOWlio… I’ll think about that one for a minute. Anyway, I think your presentation is very consistent throughout, and you chose well with your color scheme. It matched all your projects, and your projects all worked well together. Lots of consistency in the look and feel of your projects when I think of professional appearance. It is a final project to be proud of. Excellent work.
    Check mine out, and let me know what you think!
    https://goodoldkarl.wordpress.com/2015/12/13/project-9-portfolio/

    Like

  3. Olivia I love your portfolio. The background you chose is so appealing and super cute. I like how you have the pink box behind all the text in the portfolio, it just all looks very professional. I was also very impressed to see all your projects throughout the semester. One of my favorites was the logo you created. Well done!
    If you want you can check out my portfolio here: https://rachelhortonvisualcomm.wordpress.com/2015/12/13/project-9-portfolio/

    Like

Leave a Reply

